VRC Webinar, 8th Sept 2016

Its been quite sometime since I have written on this blog page. I am currently busy understanding and enjoying the UK culture and integrating myself in this society. One of the ways is to volunteer & learn and I am doing that with The Higher Ground Foundation; developing a financial tool to monitor & validate climate change initiatives. 

 

So what does The Higher Ground Foundation do?  Higher Ground Foundation is developing the Vulnerability Reduction Credit, or VRC™ that quantifies climate vulnerability reduction based on impact costs. The VRC allows for comparing and prioritizing adaptation measures across project options and sectors.

To know more you are welcome to attend one of the free webinars on  Vulnerability Reduction Credits being organized by The Higher Ground Foundation  on 8th September 2016 at 9.30pm India time /  5pm UK time.

 

Webinar on the Vulnerability Reduction Credit Standard Framework

Higher Ground Foundation is developing the Vulnerability Reduction Credit, or VRC™. Adaptation projects that met rigorous registration standards would generate VRCs, serving as an instrument to finance, verify and control effective adaptation measures.  A key next step in the creation of a formal system of VRCs is release of a Standard Framework that outlines the Standards under which VRCs may be issued.
Join the interactive webinar on September 8 to introduce the concepts and issues, and elicit feedback, so that we can ensure that our first release carefully addresses the interests and perspectives of different stakeholders, and interpretations of different ways of understanding:
–  principles,
–  processes,
–  project baselines and other inputs required for vulnerability reduction credit assessment, registration, and credit issuances.
An even more interactive “technical sandbox” follows the formal sessions.
Join on Thursday, September 8 at 5 pm GMT (9:00 am San Francisco, 12:00 pm Washington DC, 7:00 pm Nairobi, 9.30 pm India ).
Please use the following link to register: http://higherground.clickmeeting.com/689597559/register
If you have any questions, feel free to email info@thehighergroundfoundation.org.

 

 

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to VRC Webinar, 8th Sept 2016

  1. Pingback: VRC Webinar, 8th Sept 2016 | RISE Enterprise Solar Energy Solutions Pvt Ltd

  2. BIMTECH along with NHRD presents National Summit for Energy Sector Transforming HR: Agenda for Action that is to be held on 2-3 March, 2017 at Kamal Hall, ITC Maurya, New Delhi

    Register at – http://bit.ly/HRSummit2017

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s